Tag – All About The Blogger

free-vintage-bluebird-blog-banner-header-1-by-FPTFY

Hi guys! It’s my birthday today and I am enjoying my little break :). I thought it would be fun to share a bit more about myself as a blogger with this tag. I am sure some of you have been a little curious right? :p. So let’s get started!

1. Why did you start your blog?
Goodness there was a lot that went into it, but I will try to keep it brief :p

It took me years to finally start it up and I wanted to remember all of the nail art I had been creating. So at the time I intended on using it as a way to keep track of my nail art and how I created it or felt about it in that moment. (Like a personal nail art gallery or diary if you will) However, I did style my posts so that other people could read them as well – since this is a blog after all. lol I never really expected anyone actually being interested in my nail art though. I was also a little shy about it but after I started receiving a few followers here and there I did gradually update it so that my blog could be for anyone who wanted to read it. I continue to add new things and improve my blog for readers to this day. 🙂

2. Do you like your blog name?
Yes! I love it! Sorry that sounds conceited but I really am happy with it.I had actually started out with a different name (Lacquered Lily) in the beginning but it turned out someone already had the same exact name and was also a nail blogger. So to avoid confusion I spent countless hours over the course of a few days until I came up with the perfect name (to me anyway) lol. I didn’t want to settle with something I could potentially get bored of later, you know? 🙂

3. How long do you plan on having your blog?
I hope to keep it going for as long as I can do nail art; I have no intentions of quitting anytime soon. 🙂 I could use a break every now and again though hehehe.

4. Where do you get your inspiration (for your blog) from?
I dove in without any idea how to swim. I pretty much just picked a theme (not much to choose from) and then used Google  (a lot) to find out how-to add other little things I wanted lol. Like all of the buttons and other added visuals are images that I created myself. I think I am still using the same exact theme I started out with too, now that I think about it. 🙂

5. Do you normally create an outline before you do a post, or do you just go with the flow as you make the post?
Yes, I try to keep a consistent style throughout all of my posts. However, what I am specifically writing about is generally a go with the flow situation. haha 🙂

6. How long does it normally take you to finish your posts?

It varies depending on the content for that day. Sometimes it can take less than five minutes and other times it can take hours! :O

7. How many times a week do you try to post?
Three times a week. Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. That is a lot of nail art 😀

8. Do you find it hard to maintain your blog?
Ever once in a while, yes, but consistency is key! Creating a schedule really helps, because then I can plan other things around it rather than scheduling my blog around other things ;). If that doesn’t work out there is always “scheduled posting”.

9. If you have one, what is your follower goal?
For this blog, I honestly have no goal. I am happy with whatever ❤

10. Who do you tag to do this next? (Optional)
Anyone who would like to do it! Have fun! 🙂

If there are any other tags you would like me to do, don’t hesitate to mention them in the comments or tag me! I hope to do one of these every once in a while. Have a wonderful day! 😀

Leave a Reply

