Nail Art Tutorial – Sea Love Using Nail Decals

20150726_012139b

The Nail Art:

Hello! 🙂 I have some more nail decals to show you today. They are gold sea life themed decals from BornPrettyStore. For this design I wanted to keep the color combination simple and opted for a white and tan gradient with a gold accent nail. I also ended up making a second variation that includes a little cameo over the accent nail. I am not sure which I prefer… I love me some 3d nail art but I actually like the subtly of the first design better. :p Which is your favorite?

The Tutorial for the first design can be found below, or you can watch it here. ❤

The Review:

The brand of these decals is ‘Magico’ and it includes one sheet that is decently sized (bigger than the lace sheet from Friday’s design). They are very pretty and there are a lot of individual designs to choose from. There are different types of seashells, mermaids, coral, starfish, etc; there are even a few Little Mermaid themed ones on there! However, the gold is like a foil material and it may bleed or crack with certain top coats. I found that only one of the decals bled and and cracked but it was barely noticeable, overall they are much better than other gold foil stickers I have tried. However, they are a bit pricey for what you actually get (as far as my budget is concerned). If you want to check these nail decals out more click here. Also if you decide that you want to purchase anything from their store, feel free to save 10% with code QUENW10.

20150726_013235aThe Tutorial:

Colors used:

Milani – White On The Spot
Revlon Colorstay – Bare Bones
Salon Perfect Top Coat
Tools:
Gold Sea Decals
Pearls
Micro Beads

*All opinions expressed throughout this post are of my own honest thoughts

7 thoughts on “Nail Art Tutorial – Sea Love Using Nail Decals

  1. Pingback: Monthly Mani Favorites – July 2015 | Baroquen Nails

Leave a Reply

