Nail Art Tutorial – Tropical Chevron Nails – Nail Art Stamping

20150630_231810The Nail Art: Time for something a bit more colorful and summery :). I had 1 item left to review for BornPretty which was image plate Qgirl 018 (id# 16463) so I tried to incorporate it into this design somehow. It has a lot of fun images on it and I especially love the caveman vibe, but I wanted to see if I could use the images in an unexpected way (different from the theme of the plate). So I opted for the leafy image as it kind of reminded me of palm leaves so I based the design around that aspect. The plate stamps really well and if you decide to check it out you can save a bit of money with code QUENW10 for 10% your purchase. That way you will have a little bit extra to put towards even more nail art :p haha. Anyways here is how I created this look:

Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gWi8y4O330

Colors used:

Sinful Colors – Island Coral
Kleancolor – Black
Salon Perfect Top Coat
Image Plate:
Qgirl 018
One thought on “Nail Art Tutorial – Tropical Chevron Nails – Nail Art Stamping

  1. Pingback: Monthly Mani Favorites – July 2015 | Baroquen Nails

Leave a Reply

