Nail Art Tutorial – Diy Matte Skull Nails – Quilted Skull

20150621_220422aThe Nail Art: I wanted to keep today’s design simple because the heat here is really making me not want to do anything other than take a long cold shower. lol Recently I received this image plate for review so I thought this would be a great time to use it. I ended up just simply stamping it (had to test it anyways right? :p) and then I thought some little studs would be a nice addition. 🙂 I ended up doing this design over 3 times because the stamped image wasn’t coming out very crisp. I had to fill in some of the design myself with paint but you can still see a lot of empty spaces and gaps in the image. Luckily the messed up stamping kind of adds to the grunge look of this design.

Video Tutorial:

Here is how I created this look> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=963cwuBJHtI

Colors used:

Kleancolor – Black
Salon Perfect – Nail Lac Haze
Salon Perfect Matte Top Coat
Image Plate:
BP39
Leave a Reply

