Nail Art Tutorial – DIY Colorful Mermaid Nail Design – Sea Princess

20150616_003132The Nail Art:

Summer is upon us here, and boy is it hot! All I have been wanting to do is go swimming and maybe see a few mermaids lol. I haven’t been able to go yet, so for now I will have to deal with mermaids on my nails! :p

20150616_003106The pink gems I used in this look were sent to me by bornprettystore (item #20581) and I thought they would incorporate nicely into this design. They are pretty big and the pinks ones are actually the smallest in the set. You can see in the picture how much they still stick out. I don’t know how I will ever use the other colors but they are really pretty so I must find a way! :p

Here is everything I used to create this look:

20150610_204300dHow-to:

Click here to watch the video tutorial ❤

  • I started with 2 coats of Milani Orchidia
  • Next, I used a makeup sponge to dab on some hot pink using Salon Perfect Perky Pink
  • I then went in with a bit of a metallic gold using Wet n Wild A Show At The Palladium
  • Next, using Sinful Colors Snow Me White I stamped on the fish scale pattern from Mash 39
  • I applied a layer of top coat and began adding on my embellishments
  • Finally, I let everything dry and the look was complete.

Colors used:

Milani – Orchidia

Salon Perfect – Perky Pink

Sinful Colors – Snow Me White

Seche Vite Top Coat

Leave a Reply

