Nail Art Stamping – Alice In Wonderland

20150610_204300aaThe Nail Art:

I have been wanting to create another Alice In Wonderland themed mani for quite a while now, I just love Alice In Wonderland so much! Who else is with me? :p

20140805_112743a

How-To:

  • I started by applying 2 layers of Sinful Colors Snow Me White and let it dry.
  • Next, using Kleancolor Black I stamped on a diamond pattern from Cheeky Beauty image plate CH6.
  • I then applied a layer of Seche Vite and let it dry completely before moving on.
  • When the polish was dry I used 2 pieces of clear/scotch tape to create a ‘V’ going down my nails.
  • I filled in the V with Salon Perfect Baby Blues and quickly but carefully removed the tape and gave it a few minutes to dry.
  • Next, using some Black acrylic paint, a dotting tool, and a nail brush I painted on a card/suit symbol on each blue triangle.
  • Lastly I sealed in the design with a final layer of Seche Vite top coat.

Colors used:

Sinful Colors – Snow Me White

Kleancolor – Black

Salon Perfect – Baby Blues

Black Acrylic Paint

Seche Vite Top Coat

Image Plates:

Cheeky CH6

YouTube | Facebook | Etsy | Instagram | Tumblr

Leave a Reply

