Nail Art Stamping – Perched

20150514_160521aWhat is a bird without a tree to nest in? Some may say it is nothing, but a bird can still be perched upon a weakened branch with confidence knowing it has wings. DSC_0170a

Inspiration:

I believe this is the first nail design I have made that incorporates a bird, so I thought the little poetic intro would be a fun touch. I was actually inspired by a small gift box for this design (pictured above – it’s funny that it is better quality than the pics of my nail design haha). I did add my own touch to it by adding some copper striping tape (just a little pop of color nothing too drastic) which brought this design to a different level, but I like how it all came together. 🙂20150514_160742aHow-To:

I started by applying 2 coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White and then with Kleancolor Black I stamped on a floral design from Cheeky Jumbo plate 10 – Happy Nails- onto 3 of the nails.

For the accent nail I stamped on the little bird image from Mash plate 30. After that dried, I placed a piece of tape around the center of my nails to create a space for a french manicure design which I filled in with more black.

I placed a piece of copper striping tape to add some color and to cover the raw edges and finished the look by applying a layer of Wet n Wild Matte Top Coat.

I hope you enjoy this look! 🙂

Colors used:

Sinful Colors – Snow Me White

Kleancolor – Black

Wet n Wild Matte Top Coat

Image Plates:

Cheeky Jumbo plate 10

Mash 30

Leave a Reply

