3d Nail Art – Lolita

20150407_031448I am bad…So I first posted the practice nail of this design over a year ago stating I wanted to make a full set of it. Yeah, haha, I don’t know why it took so long but I did do it! It just took more than a year to do so. lmao :p. I apologize! But, may I just add that even though I am late with it, I love how it turned out! lol It makes me so happy when my original ideas end up looking exactly like what I had envisioned, because let’s face it, it doesn’t always work out that way.

20150407_031527I was having such a hard time coming up with a name for this design though (which some of you may have noticed, naming my nail art is one of my favorite aspects :p). I was getting so many different vibes from this design; on some degree it has an urban appeal to me, yet it also looks sporty and also reminds me of some Lolita or Hime Gyaru dresses. I am still not sure what exactly it reminds me of so I just stuck with Lolita lol.What would you call this design? 😛20150407_031605One of my favorite elements of this manicure (besides the lovely 3d roses) is the “sweetheart” half moon part, it is a nice twist to the normal half moon manicure style. To create it I started with a white base and while the polish was still tacky I placed some gold micro beads at the base forming the top of a heart shape. I then filled in the base with a mixture of topcoat and various loose gold glitters. After that, I placed vertical strips of black striping tape and topped them off with some raspberry 3d flowers. I sealed in the design with top coat to keep everything in place and to add some extra shine. Here are the products I used to create this fun look:

Colors used:

Sinful Colors – Snow Me White

NYC – Pink Promenade

Gold Glitter

Seche Vite Top Coat

4 thoughts on “3d Nail Art – Lolita

  1. Pingback: False Nail Set – Lolita Nails – 3d Nail Art | Baroquen Nails

Leave a Reply

