Nail Art Stamping – Neon Negative space

20150317_024732aA while back I got a custom order on my Etsy for some simple painted stilettos which the customer was very keen on them being Coral colored. I agree to the request and went to gather my supplies just to realize I didn’t have 1 coral color, nothing even similar. I can’t for the life of me figure out how that happened…lol So anyways I went to Walmart real fast, on a quest to find the perfect coral shade and came home with 3: Sinful Colors Island Coral and 2 of this Salon Perfect Flamingo Flair.

I have never tried this polish brand before (I have used their false lashes before though) but I am blown away by this coral; it is so bright and beautiful. The formula is a little on the chalky side however, but I think mixing in a bit of top coat will help smooth it out. It also dries matte, which I don’t mind, but it is also incredibly hard to photograph and capture it’s true glory. I did try my best to capture it even though these pictures are crap quality. lol

I decided to pair it with a geometric negative space design. Since it is so bright I just wanted it to be a pop of color rather then be overwhelming. Here is what I used to create this nail look:

Colors used:

Salon Perfect – Flamingo Flair

Kleancolor – Black

Seche Vite – Top Coat

Image Plate:

Cici&Sisi plate 21

Shop | Facebook | Etsy | Instagram | Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Nail Art Stamping – Neon Negative space

  1. Pingback: Color Popped Negative Space Nail Art Designs | Baroquen Nails

  2. Just love the look. Currently I am obsessed with nail art but I am afraid to show to world. But you truly inspre me to create more looks 🙂

  3. Pingback: False Nail Set – Neon Negative Space | Baroquen Nails

  4. Pingback: Digit-al Dozen DOES Pinterest - Neon Negative Space | Sassy Shelly

Leave a Reply

