Negative Space Nail Art – She Sells Sea Shells

20150305_192125I don’t know if anyone has noticed but I have been really hooked on negative space manis lately. So here is another! 😀 I went with a red and gold nautical theme for this one. I started with one of my all time favorite reds – Color Club Red-ical Gypsy- I have had it forever and think it might be retired; which sucks. After adding the striping tape, I went ahead and added top coat. Thinking I would just add the embellishments and be done, the pearls specifically, I noticed it just didn’t look right. So to tie it all together I went back and sponged on some Sally Hansen Hard To Tell to add some more of the pearl color. That made it look much better!

20150305_193756I also took this opportunity to play around with the pictures/photography aspect (one of the reasons there are more pictures than usual). Upon doing so I decided to bring the bottle back to my photos and I think I like it again 🙂 I would like to hear your opinion though; Do you prefer to see the nail polish bottle? Yes? No? Don’t care? lol

20150305_193849Thanks for reading (if you actually did, lol)

Hope you guys have a great weekend! I will talk to you again on Monday. ❤

Colors used:

Color Club – Red-ical Gypsy

Sally Hansen – Hard To Tell

Seche Vite Top Coat

Leave a Reply

