Stamping Nail Art – Neon Houndstooth

20150304_001815Wanted to do something a bit different than my usual design style. I wasn’t sure about these at first, but my boyfriend said they were really cool and he is a very honest guy… They are starting to grow on me though (not literally, thank goodness). I have to at least give myself some credit for the perfectly straight stamping job; what a rarity. I also got pretty lucky that out of my 500 something polishes I found one that matched those studs pretty dang close.

Anyways here is what it took to make this design (besides the 2 hours I spent perfecting the outlines): I started with a base of KleanColor white then stamped over that (oh so straight) with the houndstooth image from Bundle Monster plate 322 using Kleancolor Black. After that I outlined/framed each nail with Ma.nish.ma Rocket Green – a very pretty neon, but I have no idea where to find more. Finally I completed the look by placing 2 coordinating neon studs and sealed the design with Wet n Wild Matte Top Coat. And there you have it, this funky fun design is complete. 🙂

ps – I am also feeling extra sarcastic today. It is all in good fun! 😉

Colors used:

Kleancolor – White

Kleancolor – Black

Ma.Nish.Ma – Rocket Green

Wet n Wild – Matte Top Coat

Image Plate:

Bundle Monster Plate 322

4 thoughts on “Stamping Nail Art – Neon Houndstooth

  1. These are super cool. Don’t know if you’re familiar with the Sims, but they have these little mood indicators that float above their heads called Plumbobs – red means they’re half dead, green means everything’s cool and they’re happy. These totally look like Plumbobs!

Leave a Reply

