Stud Nail Art – Placement

20150207_221715 20150207_222246 So sorry for not posting last Friday! I have been really sick all weekend and haven’t felt up to doing much other than laying in bed haha. I am starting to feel a bit better now… Luckily today’s design is super quick and easy.

I enjoy playing around with 3d elements and seeing what works where, and this design is a slight representation of that. I started off with a basic background of Kleancolor Black (because everything goes with black :p) and then just started placing various studs until it started looking like something lol.

I ended up with the simple little pattern you see above, nothing too fancy. I actually think this would look better on “flatter” nails, mine have too much of a c-curve for this to work properly; the ends of the studs stick up :/. Anyways, I sealed the design with Wet n Wild matte top coat to complete this quick look. 🙂

Colors used:

KleanColor – Black

Wet n Wild – Matte Top Coat

2 thoughts on “Stud Nail Art – Placement

Leave a comment