Valentine’s Day Nail Art – Two Hearts

20150207_125933Shop | Facebook | Etsy | Instagram | Tumblr

Hi everyone! Sorry I haven’t been very social these last couple posts. I was really struck for time on those days, but I am back today and I bring you some love ;). This week is going to be all about Valentine’s Day nail art. It’s not my favorite holiday but it allows for the excuse to do some cute designs.

Over on Instagram, Bundle Monster is hosting a little Valentine’s Day giveaway for their brand new “Buffet” styled plate set. I decided to enter it this week; it’s random winners so I am going to enter 3 or 4 designs (if I have the time). So look out for those! In the meantime this is my first “entry”.

I started out with a base of Revlon Bare Bones (my favorite nude and I am almost out!) then stamped over it using Wet n Wild A Show At The Palladium (my favorite gold and it is almost out too, I don’t even think they make this color anymore either!) with a swirly image from Bundle Monster plate 406.

Next I used Kleancolor Black to stamp on the hearts and swirly designs from plates H16 and 318. I then filled in the middle hearts with Nicole by OPI Deeply In Love (how fitting) and topped off the design with a layer of Seche Vite Top Coat. Even though this look is complete I still feel like it is missing something, but I don’t know what… lol

Colors used:

Revlon Colorstay – Bare Bones

Wet n Wild – A Show At The Palladium

Kleancolor – Black

Nicole by OPI – Deeply In Love

Seche Vite

Image Plate:

Bundle Monster plate BM406

Bundle Monster plate BM 318

Bundle Monster plate H16

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Nail Art – Two Hearts

Leave a Reply

