Negative Space Nail Art – Spirograph

20150110_025109 20150110_025156I wanted to do some stamping over my bare nails and see what I could do with it. I just picked a random image off of my Cheeky Jumbo Plate 8 – Princess charming – and stamped it with Kleancolor Black. Not sure exactly what the image is (a swirly floral-ish lacey design lol) but it totally reminded me of those spiral art kits. Do you know what I am talking about? I loved them as a kid! Anyway.. I decided to pair it with some turquoise and gold, one of my favorite color combos. The turquoise is that brand-less scented polish that I have: Scented Nail Color in Tropical Fruit. I really love it, it is so opaque and smells so good (even with Seche Vite over it!) I really wish I could find more of it :/. I also decorated the design a bit more with gold micro beads and sealed in the look with a layer of top coat. I didn’t realize until after I had already edited the pictures that a bead fell off of my ring finger. Luckily it isn’t too noticeable. 😛 Hope you all have an awesome weekend!

Colors used:

Scented Nail Color – Tropical Fruit

Kleancolor – Black

Image Plate:

Cheeky Jumbo Plate 08

4 thoughts on “Negative Space Nail Art – Spirograph

Leave a Reply

