Holiday Nail Art – Adornment

20141211_152120 20141211_153513

I need to get my lighting situation figured out lol. I hate it when I post comparison photos like this and my skin tone looks different in each one -_- haha. Anyhow, here is a Holiday Manicure for you! Yay! About time right? haha :p

I started with Milani Radiant Ruby then placed some strips of gold striping tape at various lengths. I applied my top coat and added a large pearl at the end of each stripe and topped them with little micro bead bows. πŸ™‚

For the second variation I used loose glitter mixed with a bit of top coat and applied that mixture to my accent nail. Which version is your favorite? 😍

Happy Holidays!

Colors used:

Milani – Radiant Ruby

Shop | FacebookΒ |Β EtsyΒ | Instagram | Tumblr

8 thoughts on “Holiday Nail Art – Adornment

  1. Haha I don’t think any of my photos show my true skin colours, it always shows redder, more tanned or like jaundiced looking. I like the second version, just because the first version looks ‘unfinished’ to me. And I like glitter!

    • Thank you! :)Yes that was my thought exactly! I thought it looked like it was unfinished, hence why I decided to add glitter. I kind of wish I had did something else on that finger though haha.

  2. Oooh! I like the second one better too. Like WonderfulWolf, I find it more complete with the gold accent πŸ™‚ Great job! I really love how you make use of the big pearls and micro beads and the tapes! β™₯.β™₯ So festive!

Leave a Reply

