Quick And Easy Nail Art – Pearls And Purple

20141126_145838

Happy Monday everyone! Today I have a very simple manicure for you. I recently came across a bag of various sized jump rings and wanted to incorporate them into a design so here it is! The lighting makes it appear to be an ombre but it unfortunately is not (should have been though huh? :p). I started off by applying 2 coats of Kleancolor’s Metallic Purple. While it was drying I placed a few of the jump rings at the base of 3 nails. For the middle finger I placed a larger one in the center and then found pearls in corresponding sizes, that would fit comfortably within the jump rings, and applied those using some top coat. I decided to outline the middle one with smaller/regular pearls to create my beloved cameo lol ( I kind of wish I had just made all the nails match though, not particularly happy with this nail haha). Lastly, I finished the look by applying top coat to add some luster and protection. 🙂 It was really quite easy! What is your opinion of the jump rings? Do you think they make good uses for nail art? 😀

Colors used:

Kleancolor – Metallic Purple

Leave a Reply

