Alice In Wonderland Nail Art – The White Rabbit

20141109_162609 So turns out I only have one MoYou London plate… Yes it’s true! 😦 I swore I had more, but then I remembered I had added them to my cart but never checked out lmao! Well it’s okay because I surprisingly am still managing to whip up some designs for this challenge! It is taking a bit of extra creativity but I am still really thrilled it is going at all. :p Week 2’s theme is the White Rabbit. I knew I had to incorporate a clock somehow and I really wanted to represent his fur somehow! I started off by painting all of my nails with Kleancolor White and I stamped over 3 nails with the stripe image from MoYou London Tourist Collection 07. I originally wanted to do a checkered pattern but with having only one plate to work with I figured I would double stamp the image, though I ended up liking the horizontal stripes on their own much better. For the ring finger I added a fresh layer of white polish, and while it was still wet, I poured on some white flocking powder. Moving over to the middle finger I used some white acrylic paint to add a partial circle then hand painted the numerals and hands with black acrylic paint. I outlined the clock with gold micro beads and created a chain connecting to the adjacent finger. Looking back I wished I would have used actual chain for that part, but I am still happy with the effect. 🙂 I added topcoat to all of the nails except for my ring finger and the look was complete. 🙂

Colors used:

Kleancolor – White Kleancolor – Black Black and White acrylic paint
Image Plate:
MoYou Tourist Collection 07
8 thoughts on “Alice In Wonderland Nail Art – The White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

