Nail Art – Plum And Plaid

20141031_133422

I have been wanting to use this skull in a manicure for a while now so I just decided to pair it with one of my newer Milani shades as well as some plaid. I definitely went more of a punk rock type look :p. I started by applying a base of Milani Hipster Plum and dabbed on a bit of Kleancolor White. I stamped on one of the plaid images from plate QA96 and then did the reverse stamping method to add the skull from Mash plate 56 (filled it in with Kleancolor white then added topcoat. When it was slightly dry, but still a bit tacky, I stamped it onto the nail). I used the same technique to apply the cross image from plate OB Nail XXL H. I sealed the design with a matte top coat and added a couple silver studs to complete the look. 🙂

Colors used:

Milani – Hipster Plum

Kleancolor – White

Kleancolor – Black

Wet n Wild – Matte Top Coat

Image Plate:

QA96
Mash 56
OB Nail XXL H
2 thoughts on “Nail Art – Plum And Plaid

  1. Pingback: Nail Art – Plum And Plaid | Mz Kittys World

Leave a Reply

