Halloween Nail Art – Alley Cats

20141014_153118a

Hi guys! Here is another manicure for the Bundle Monster Challenge. This is for Day 12 – Black Cats. It was kind of a last minute design, as I really needed to have something to post today :p. It took a lot of steps to make but I got done just in time :).

I started out with sponging on Kleancolor Dark Cherry and a bit of Kleancolor Cafe Au Lait. Next I stamped on the brick pattern from Bundle Monster plate 422 with gray; Pure Ice Kiss Me Here. After that, I stamped on some black cats; on the first three fingers I used different cat images from OB Nail XXL H (A plate I got off of Aliexpress) and on the pinky I used the cat from Bundle Monster plate 412, I used kleancolor Black for the stamping. After I had stamped the black cats, it wasn’t looking very spooky or Halloween-ish so I decided to dot on some bright yellow eyes, using Kleancolor Neon Yellow, and that really pulled the whole look together! Lastly I applied a matte top coat which smeared my middle finger and made the cat look a little see-through :/ but in the spirit of Halloween I am just going say that one is a ghost cat hahaha.

Colors used:

Kleancolor -Dark Cherry

Kleancolor – Cafe Au Lait

Kleancolor – Neon Yellow

Kleancolor – Black

Pure Ice – Kiss Me Here

Matte Top Coat

Image Plate:

Bundle Monster 422

Bundle Monster 412

OB Nails XXL H

10 thoughts on “Halloween Nail Art – Alley Cats

  1. Pingback: #19 The Countdown begins! | zodiacimmortal

Leave a Reply

