Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Lilac Ikat

20140905_174147

The name I gave this is a bit of tongue twister huh? lol. Anyways, here are my first Ikat nails! I finally attempted them on my real nails after practicing and practicing on some nail wheels, it’s such a fun design to paint. I started with a base color of NYC Lexington Lilac on 3 fingers, and Kleancolor Iridescent Fuchsia on the accent nail. I pulled the Iridescent Fuchsia into the Ikats and used black and white acrylic paint. Tied the design together with a corresponding stud and my look was complete! 🙂

Colors used:

NYC Lexington Lilac

Kleancolor Iridescent Fuchsia

Black Acrylic Paint

White Acrylic Paint

Shop | Facebook | Etsy | Instagram | Tumblr

One thought on “Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Lilac Ikat

Leave a Reply

