Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Red Velvet Cake

20140802_110302Everyone loves red velvet cake right? haha I have had some flocking powder around for quite some time now, and never really knew what I wanted to do with it. One of the red shades reminded me of red velvet cake and so I finally figured out what to do with it :P. The best part is that this manicure was so fun and simple! I started by making some whipped cream dollops the day before (by using silicone in a plastic baggie with an icing tip) when those were dry I painted my nails with Nicole by OPI Deeply In love. While the nail polish was still wet I sprinkled it with the red flocking powder, waited for it to dry, dusted the excess off, and stuck the “icing” on top. I am so happy with how these came out! I was even thinking about using a cake scented nail polish to make them even cooler, but I didn’t have any lol. 

Colors used:

Nicole by OPI Deeply In Love

6 thoughts on “Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Red Velvet Cake

Leave a Reply

