Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Hot Stones

20140707_161114 20140707_162245 20140707_163145So I wanted to something more on the geometric side. I started with a base of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in the color Crushed. I then used some striping tape in various ways to create straight lines and different patterns, I sponged over the taped areas with a basic black and white polish. When I removed all of the tape I was left with these cool edgy designs, I also think the sponged portion looks like stone. As cool as it turned out it was still a little bland so I finished it up with some silver studs. I also couldn’t decide if I wanted it to have a shiny or matter finish, so I just went with both haha. Overall this manicure is reminding me of a volcano lol.

Colors Used:

Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear – Crushed

Kleancolor Black

Kleancolor White

6 thoughts on “Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Hot Stones

Leave a Reply

