Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Summer Rose

20140616_184904aI did this design a while back and it was my entry for month two of Sally Hansen’s I Heart Nail Art Contest. Unfortunately it was not the winning design, but that is okay because I still get to share it with all of you :). I used Sally Hansen Hard As Nails in the color Mighty Mango (which I am in love with right now). I then created a cameo on my middle finger by first painting a white oval for the back drop, after that I added a 3d flower (that just happened to match :D), finally I secured gems and micro beads around the white oval to complete the cameo. I used the fingers surrounding the cameo to sort of frame it, so I started by stamping 1/3 of the nail with the leafy image from Cheeky Jumbo Plate 8 ‘Princess Charming’, lined it with white striping tape, and added a few gems to tie it all together. Since I wanted the cameo to be the main focus I left the last 2 fingers simple and just lined the cuticle with corresponding micro beads. I really enjoy this manicure and I think it is perfect for the summer! 🙂

Colors used:

Sally Hansen Hard As Nails in Mighty Mango

Image Plate:

Cheeky Jumbo Plate 8 ‘Princess Charming

Leave a Reply

