Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Miss Match Neon

20140423_135141

This design was inspired by some scrapbook paper I saw, which was yellow with a pink quatrefoil pattern and was called “Pink Lemonade” haha. It was so fun and summery, I wanted to recreate it on my nails. I went through every single image plate I own, hoping to find a stamp with that pattern and to my amazement there wasn’t one. So I decided to take all the visually similar stamps instead, which there ended up only being 6 or so. I didn’t know which one to pick so I ended up using them all and hoped for the best. lol It came out pretty cool, probably would have been better if I had just used one design, or you know free-handed it -_- haha. Anyways, now I am on the hunt for an image plate that has a quatrefoil pattern!! Anyone know of one? 😀

Base colors: Kleancolor Barbie pink and pastel yellow

Image Plates: Cheeky Jumbo plate 10, B, and Pueen plate #15

9 thoughts on “Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Miss Match Neon

    • Oh yay :). I wanted to include a variety of both real and fake nails, as some people prefer some over the other. I personally love seeing nail art either way though :p

  1. Moyou Londons Punk collection plate 10 has a quatrefoil patter, and dhgate.com is a wholesaler who has a few also. The plates are great and inexpensive just be sure to choose vendors who only make you purchase one set not a bunch. Powder perfect has a vinyl and so does bunnywabbit store under storeenvy. Brookiscookies on etsy has vinyls too 🙂

Leave a Reply

