Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Box Of Chocolates – Day 4

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! Here is design #4 for this week. I wanted to make a design based on one of the most popular Valentine’s gifts; a box of chocolates! I mean who doesn’t love chocolates right? This design was 100% experimental. My intent was to make it pretty realistic and of course 3d, I think they came out pretty cool and the chocolate pieces look so real! I used polymer clay for the chocolate pieces and actually used silicone caulking for the chocolate drizzles ( I would suggest using puffy paint though). I wish I would have done a different design on the index and pinky nails, but still, for my first try these came out pretty cool. I’m surprised I didn’t eat my fingers! haha

20140205_175656a

Side note: Sorry for the not so good pictures. I had such a hard time taking a good picture, it was so strange. I think because it is such an unnatural look it was difficult to make it look okay. It also seemed like it made my fingers look bizarre. lol

6 thoughts on “Natural Nail Art Of The Week – Box Of Chocolates – Day 4

  1. Ahhh, I can’t see your pictures! I don’t know if it’s just my browser or if you maybe have a problem at your end with the upload. And when I click on the images it’s saying ‘webpage not available’! It could be me though needing an update or something, but just incase…

    • Hmm that is strange, I can see it from my end but when I tried sharing it it did say it wasn’t available. I don’t know what happened.. I will try to re-upload it. Thanks for informing me 🙂

      • Yeah, I think it was totally something wrong at my end… I think the chocolate pieces are cute, your ring finger is my fave though – it reminds me of like ice-cream with chocolate sauce and flakes. Mmmm!

      • Ahh at least it works now. 🙂

        I definitely like the ring finger too, I was starting to think I should have just did all the nails like that, but it was really fun making all the different chocolate looks 😛 Thanks for the feedback!

  2. Pingback: Practice Nail – Is It Dessert Or Is It Nail Art? | Baroquen Nails

Leave a Reply

