False Nail Set – Cameo And Polka Dot Nail Art

2d20140127_231607

Oh polka dots; so versatile, so cute. Just another timeless print that can easily be free-handed. Except here I actually used a stamp in order to create perfect, seamless dots…lol. This is a pretty simple nail design but I spruced it up a bit with the 3d cameo and bow. I just love how the black looks against the light blue, it really pops. I also love the clean edges the striping tape adds, it really helps to clean up any jagged lines. If I were to recreate this design I would probably add a few rhinestones around the cameo (as well as the micro beads) to give it more detail, I think also instead of silver striping tape I would use white. :p

Leave a Reply

