Practice Nails – Royal Crown

4c

Ah micro beads. Such messy little things, they are so small and take a lot of patience to work with, but they add such a nice look to nail designs.  The look I was trying to create was that of a jeweled crown. I personally feel the blue one has more of a royal essence then the pink but I wanted to try it using some different colors; I think they both came out really great. I was originally going to make a whole set incorporating this design, unfortunately it was a painstakingly long process adding the micro beads on almost one at a time. However I do intend to duplicate the look using larger sized beads.

Leave a Reply

